National Consumer Protection Framework for Online Wagering

The Commonwealth, State and Territory governments have developed a set of standard minimum protections for online gamblers known as the National Consumer Protection Framework (NCPF) for Online Wagering.

Online wagering providers

All online wagering providers must adhere to these standards.

This includes:

  • interactive gambling services which are licensed as an extension to an existing licence for land based wagering services
  • telephone or internet betting services conducted by South Australian licensed bookmakers and the SA TAB.

Page last updated 15 February 2023

Provided by:
Attorney-General's Department
Last Updated:
Printed on:
Copyright statement:
SA.GOV.AU is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Licence. © Copyright 2023