Other ways to renew


mySAGOV account

If you have a mySAGOV account you can renew your registration within the account.

You can also set up monthly, quarterly or annual direct debit payments.

Log in or create an account

EzyReg app

Manage your light vehicle, light trailer or motorcycle registration with the EzyReg app.

Download the iPhone or Android app, then scan the bar code at the bottom of your renewal notice.


Use an automated telephone service to pay by your Mastercard or Visa credit/debit card 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Phone 1300 361 021 and follow the prompts.

Use the keypad on your phone to enter the 10-digit payment number that appears on the top right hand side of your renewal notice.


Complete the renewal notice and return with payment to:

Service SA
GPO Box 1533
Adelaide SA 5001

Pay by money order or cheque marked 'not negotiable' and made payable to Department for Infrastructure and Transport.

Send your completed application as soon as possible to allow sufficient time for postage and handling and processing of your renewal.

In person

Service SA customer service centre

Visit a Service SA customer service centre to renew your registration. Please bring your renewal notice with you. If you don't have your renewal notice, please bring:

  • the vehicle plate number
  • the vehicle make and body type
  • your dentification (eg, driver's licence).

You can pay by cash, cheque, debit card, MasterCard, Visa, money order or a traveller's cheque in Australian currency.

Australia Post

If the registration hasn't expired and there are no changes required, you can take your renewal notice to any Australia Post outlet, unless otherwise stated on the notice.

You can pay by cash, cheque, money order, debit or credit card.

Make sure you answer the Input Tax Credit (ITC) entitlement question on the front of the renewal notice.

Service agents

Our service agents offer a range of services for your vehicle, boat and licence. For locations see our locations and opening hours page.

Page last updated 17 November 2022

Provided by:
Department for Infrastructure and Transport
Last Updated:
Printed on:
Copyright statement:
SA.GOV.AU is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Licence. © Copyright 2023