Urban and metropolitan Councils in Phase 3 of SA Planning Reform

The new planning system comes into effect in September for Urban and metropolitan councils it includes larger regional towns and cities in rural areas.

  • City of Adelaide
  • Adelaide Hills Council
  • Adelaide Plains Council
  • Alexandrina Council
  • The Barossa Council
  • City of Burnside
  • Campbelltown City Council
  • City of Charles Sturt
  • Copper Coast Council
  • Town of Gawler
  • City of Holdfast Bay
  • Kangaroo Island Council
  • Light Regional Council
  • City of Marion
  • Mid Murray Council
  • City of Mitcham
  • Mount Barker District Council
  • City of Mount Gambier
  • Rural City of Murray Bridge
  • City of Norwood Payneham & St Peters
  • City of Onkaparinga
  • City of Playford
  • City of Port Adelaide Enfield
  • Port Augusta City Council
  • City of Port Lincoln
  • Port Pirie Regional Council
  • City of Prospect
  • City of Salisbury
  • City of Tea Tree Gully
  • City of Unley
  • City of Victor Harbor
  • Town of Walkerville
  • City of West Torrens
  • City of Whyalla
  • District Council of Yankalilla
  • Metro Coastal waters

Page last updated 18 August 2020

Provided by:
Attorney-General's Department - PLUS
Last Updated:
Printed on:
Copyright statement:
SA.GOV.AU is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Licence. © Copyright 2021