Remote Areas Energy Supplies Scheme

Homes and business in remote South Australian towns are supplied with electricity through the Remote Areas Energy Supplies (RAES) scheme.

The RAES State/Independent scheme supplies several remote towns, and the RAES Aboriginal Communities (AC) scheme supplies the remote Aboriginal communities of Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara (APY), Yalata on Aboriginal Lands Trust (ALT) and Oak Valley on Maralinga Tjarutja (MT).

Visit the Department for Energy and Mining for tariffs and further information.

Was this page useful?

Take a moment to tell us why.

If you need a response, send an enquiry instead.

Page last updated 21 March 2019

Provided by:
Department for Energy and Mining
Last Updated:
Printed on:
Copyright statement:
SA.GOV.AU is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Licence. © Copyright 2019