Night Travel for Rubber Tracked **Tractors**

Approved Route Networks

The South Australia Class 1 Rubber Tracked Tractor Mass and Dimension Exemption Notice 2019 allows night travel for rubber tracked tractors where road managers have given their consent in the Adelaide Hills and Country Zones of South Australia, shown as "Zone 2 -Approved" and "Zone 5 – Approved" on the Agricultural Heavy Vehicle Zone Map on the National Heavy Vehicle Regulator's (NHVR) website. Access is subject to specified route restrictions and conditions.

The following dimension limits apply:

- 3.7m wide and 19.0m long Adelaide Hills (Zone 2 Approved)
- 4.0m wide and 25.0m long Country (Zone 5 Approved).

Specific Operating Conditions

Two pilot vehicles (one at the front and one at the rear) are required when travelling in Zone 3 – Approved (Adelaide Hills) and in the following council areas:

- District Council of Cleve
- District Council of Franklin Harbour.

Participating Road Manager

Travel is permitted on road networks managed by the following participating road managers, subject to specified conditions:

- Alexandrina Council
- District Council of Barunga West
 - Operator to notify council if infrastructure damaged.
- District Council of Ceduna



- Operator to notify council if infrastructure damaged.
- Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council
 - o Travel only approved on unsealed roads.
 - Council must be notified of the route to be taken.
 - Operator to notify council if infrastructure damaged.
- District Council of Cleve
- Coorong District Council
 - Operator must contact Council and notify them of the route to be taken.
 - Operator to notify council if infrastructure damaged.
 - o No travel on township roads. Council may consider access for repairs.
- District Council of Copper Coast
- District Council of Elliston
 - o Council must be notified of the route to be taken.
 - o The most direct route must be taken.
 - Operator to notify council if infrastructure damaged.
- District Council of Franklin Harbour
- Regional Council of Goyder
- District Council of Karoonda East Murray
- District Council of Kimba
 - No travel on township roads unless the tractor is being repaired or serviced.
- District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula
- District Council of Loxton Waikerie
- Mid Murray Council
- City of Mount Gambier
- Rural City of Murray Bridge
 - o Operator must contact Council and submit a Council Permit Form for route access approval.
 - Operator to notify council if infrastructure damaged.
- Naracoorte Lucindale Council
- Northern Areas Council
- District Council of Orroroo Carrieton

- District Council of Peterborough
- Port Pirie Regional Council
- Renmark Paringa Council
- Southern Mallee District Council
- District Council of Streaky Bay
- Tatiara District Council
 - No travel on township roads.
- Wakefield Regional Council
- Wudinna District Council
 - Operator to notify council if infrastructure damaged.
- Wattle Range Council
- Yorke Peninsula Council
 - o No travel on township roads unless the tractor is being repaired or serviced.
- The Barossa Council
 - Travel only on the following roads: Bethany Road, Nicolai Road, Biscay Road, Rifle Range Road, Grocke Road, Krondorf Road, Koch Road, Nitschke Road, Jacob Road, Steingarten Road (to railway bridge), Golflinks Road, Menge Road, Basedow Road, and Barossa Valley Way (between Rifle Range and Golf Links Road)

Council Areas - Not Permitted

Travel <u>is not</u> permitted in the following Adelaide Hills or Country Zone local government areas as these councils have not approved night travel for agricultural machinery:

- Kingston District Council
- District Council of Orroroo Carrieton
- Port Pirie Regional Council
- City of Victor Harbor

Note: Travel is also not permitted in the *City of Playford* as this falls outside the Adelaide Hills or Country Zone.