South Australian government regions

South Australian government departments and agencies use a consistent set of boundaries to define 12 administrative regions in the state. The boundaries help government partners develop and improve reporting, planning and service delivery. They also relate to the targets in South Australia's Strategic Plan.

The 12 regions

The following maps show each of the regions:

Adelaide metropolitan area

Eastern Adelaide SA Government region 777.7 KB 
Northern Adelaide SA Government region 1.4 MB 
Southern Adelaide SA Government region 977.2 KB 
Western Adelaide SA Government region 1.1 MB

Greater Adelaide

Adelaide Hills SA Government region 1.4 MB 
Barossa Light and Lower North SA Government region 1.4 MB 
Fleurieu Kangaroo Island SA Government region 3.4 MB

Country regions

Eyre Western SA Government region 3.7 MB 
Far North SA Government region 2.4 MB 
Limestone Coast SA Government region 1.2 MB 
Murray Mallee SA Government region 4.2 MB 
Yorke Mid North SA Government region 4.7 MB

Related information

Location SA Map Viewer 
Data SA - South Australian Government Data Directory
Population and demographics

Page feedback

Was this page useful?
What did you like about it?
How can we make it better?

We cannot respond to any comment made here. If you need a response, please use our contact page.

You can also help us improve the website by completing a short survey.

Page last updated: 17 February 2016