Bushfire regulations

Bushfire risk assessment tool

A map based online search tool helps identify areas in South Australia that may be prone to bushfires.

The search tool finds: 

The search system applies to the 39 councils with bushfire protection areas. These councils are located on:

  • Eyre Peninsula 
  • Yorke Peninsula 
  • Kangaroo Island 
  • South-east 
  • Riverland 
  • Murray Bridge 
  • Mid-north 
  • Mount Lofty Ranges
  • parts of metropolitan Adelaide region.

Related information

On this site

Was this page useful?

Take a moment to tell us why. If you need a response send an enquiry instead.

Page last updated 18 March 2016

Provided by:
Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure
Last Updated:
Printed on:
Copyright statement:
SA.GOV.AU is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence. © Copyright 2016