Building rules, regulations and information

Bushfire risk assessment tool

A map based online search tool helps identify areas in South Australia that may be prone to bushfires.

The search tool finds: 

The search system applies to the 39 councils with bushfire protection areas. These councils are located on:

  • Eyre Peninsula 
  • Yorke Peninsula 
  • Kangaroo Island 
  • South-east 
  • Riverland 
  • Murray Bridge 
  • Mid-north 
  • Mount Lofty Ranges
  • parts of metropolitan Adelaide region.

Related information

On this site

Was this page useful?

What did you like about it?
How can we make it better?
We can't respond to any comment made here. If you need a response, please use our contact page.
Do you have a minute to answer a couple of questions?

Page last updated 18 March 2016

Provided by:
Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure
Last Updated:
Printed on:
Copyright statement:
SA.GOV.AU is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence. © Copyright 2016