Amendments proposed by the minister

Inner Metropolitan Growth amendment

Current status

The Inner Metropolitan Growth amendment - (10.0 MB PDF) was approved and gazetted by the Minister on Tuesday 29 October 2013.

Purpose of the amendment

This amendment is intended to introduce a new 'urban corridor zone' allowing medium to high density, multi-storey housing and a mix of shops, offices and other commercial activities along sections of Greenhill, Fullarton, Churchill, Prospect and Main North roads.

The amendment is part of the state government's Inner Metropolitan Growth Project for Greater Adelaide, which includes three other amendments undertaken by inner metro councils (Norwood, Payneham and St Peters, Unley, and West Torrens).

Area affected by the amendment

A map of the area is included in the community information sheet - (506.7 KB PDF).

The development plans affected are:

Consultation process

Consultation on Ministerial DPAs is conducted by the Development Policy Advisory Committee (DPAC), an independent statutory committee which provides advice to the Minister for Planning.

Public consultation on the amendment closed on 22 February 2013. A public meeting was held on 14 March 2013.

To view the public submissions received contact Planning contacts - Development plans and amendments.

Related information

On this site

About development plans
The 30-year plan for Greater Adelaide
Housing and employment land supply program
South Australia's planning policies


Community information sheet - (506.7 KB PDF)
Media release - (110.8 KB PDF)

For an alternative version of any document on this page see Planning contacts - Development plans and amendments.


Planning contacts - Development plans and amendments

Was this page useful?

What did you like about it?
How can we make it better?
We cannot respond to any comment made here. If you need a response, please use our contact page.

Page last updated 12 July 2016

Provided by:
Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure
Last Updated:
Printed on:
Copyright statement:
SA.GOV.AU is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence. © Copyright 2016